House Hunting

Nope

So I’ve been house hunting for two days straight and it is NOT as awesome as it appears to be on HGTV. Now that I’m leaving, I don’t have a problem saying that I’ve been in Greenville, SC and that it’s a perfect city. Old houses with character. Walkability. Great restaurants. Mmmeh. I didn’t know those things don’t exist everywhere.

So I’m depressed and whiny and exhausted–a trifecta of misery for myself and all parties involved. I have two places that I “like” but only because they’re the only like-able things I’ve seen. And they’re identical because… they all are. Sigh.

In my explorations, I came across this gas station/farmers market. Weird.

Best gas station ever

I bought an apple and some cashews and continued looking at houses I don’t like in locations I hate.

Don’t mind me. I’m sure I’ll snap out of it. But for now, I will mope.

5 thoughts on “House Hunting

  1. I completely understand. It doesn’t fully hit you what an awesome city Greenville is until you have to leave. I thought we would never find a house that I really loved, but we did. Granted, it took us about 4.5 weeks of steady looking. Don’t give up too soon!

    This made me miss that city again. It’s the best place I’ve ever lived:)

Leave a comment