Dinner at Tsunami

Sushiii

Stew and I closed out our long and enjoyable three-day weekend with dinner at Tsunami.

I love Tsunami. They have another location in Charleston (and possibly one other…) but I’ve only ever been to ours. They have recently fancied up their bar and we just noticed tonight that they’ve expanded into the building next door as well. Always nice to see local restaurants faring well in this economy.

Oooh

We started with a cup of miso soup and a tofu salad to share.

Miso soup

Tofu salad

Mmmm, we love that tofu salad. The amount of garlic in the ginger dressing is pretty aggressive, but as long as we both eat it it’s not a problem.

Stew had the Key West roll–tuna, crab, avocado, cream cheese, scallions–and I had the Yasai roll–lettuce, cucumber, avocado, sesame seeds. I really love the nuttiness of the sesame seeds. Mine was supposed to have cream cheese but they forgot. No big.

Lovely meal, unfortunate photos.

4 thoughts on “Dinner at Tsunami

  1. I’m super excited that Stew had the key west roll! That’s my favorite roll, too. Well, that’s a lie… the tempura key west is my favorite, but taking any roll and tempura-ing it makes it my fav.

  2. Pingback: More Sushi? « Sweet Tater | Food | Fitness | Etc.

Leave a comment