Christmas Party

Merry Christmas!

Tonight was the company Christmas party. How much do you love Stew’s sweater? (It’s his mom’s.)

I won’t get into all the details since I’m trying to keep my day job somewhat sacred in this tell-all blog world. I will say, however, that I did win second place for “Who would you most like to trade lunches with?” High five.

But you just want to see the food, right? Good, because it was damn amazing.

For the second year in a row we had dinner catered by Rosalinda’s–or, the world’s best Mexican restaurant. No lie. This is some of the best Mexican food outside of Mexico that you can get. And I’m talking real Mexican food. Not this:

Not Rosalinda's

I had a tamale, rice and beans, guacamole and some kind of awesome pepper casserole.

Rosalinda's

Delicous. Just really, REALLY good.

I also had pineapple cake for dessert.

Pineapple cake

I loved it. Whipped cream frosting… mmmm.

The highlight of my night was when a group of people started discussing Food Network. I slyly sidled over and hopped on that conversation bandwagon. It’s pretty much the only thing I can enthusiastically talk about.

Some people had not yet heard (or seen) that Paula Deen got smacked in the face with a ham. So they gathered around Stew’s iPhone to watch the magic.

This could be an iPhone ad

Ha. I love that picture.

It’s crazy to me that it’s been a year since the last party… Mostly because last year I got sufficiently wasted and made Stew take me to a walk-up pizza window at, like, 2am for a slice. Sigh. I’m improving with age?

8 thoughts on “Christmas Party

  1. Pingback: Rosalinda’s « Sweet Tater | Food | Fitness | Etc.

Leave a comment