Vegetarian Cat Treats

Peanut butter cat treats

Wrought with guilt over abandoning the cats for a week, I did what any sane person would do in such a situation: I made cat treats the second I walked in the door. Truly. I don’t even know if I took my coat off.

I wish I had a recipe for you, but I used this mix from Target that they got for Christmas:

Cat treat kit

Complete with fish cookie cutter

It’s a simple enough process. Add water, mix…

Roll

Cut

Arrange

Once they’re baked (and cooled–important!), feed them to the wee little cat that has been impatiently waiting.

Now, please.

Did she love them? See the dramatic reveal of Weasel’s taste test. Ralph was none too impressed.

For the record, I didn’t eat one. Even though they’re vegetarian. And I really, really wanted to.

Fact: I ate dog biscuits as a child. My mom had to hide them from me.

10 thoughts on “Vegetarian Cat Treats

  1. I am currently perfecting my recipe for peanut butter/pumpkin dog treats. (Yes, I am a dog person). :)

    And yes, I tried one. It tasted like a blah sort of pumpkiny cracker. I couldn’t get them hard enough on my first try. Tomorrow starts another 4-day weekend for me, so it’s back to the kitchen for lots of experiments!

    ~

  2. ANNNNNNNNNNNND obviously these allergies are making me crazy… Let me try that again…

    The MUSIC for that VIDEO is my fav… well my fav next to Weaz Weaz of course.

Leave a Reply

